The Ripple #4

Price:
Free for FACC and partners Members
$10 for non members

Event ended *please note that booking the event in your calendar does NOT mean that you are registered. You need to register first if you want to attend an event.

Join the biggest online networking community, boost your network and create new business opportunities!

 

REGISTRATION CLOSED!

 

The biggest 1-on-1 online networking event for the transatlantic business community.

About this Event

After three wildly successful edition, we're back with the fourth edition of THE RIPPLE, the largest online networking event based on professional matchmaking for and by the transatlantic business community, on March 30.

(Y)our network is (y)our competitive advantage

What is one thing you can do to massively expand your capabilities, grow your business, or simply meet your objectives? Tap into the power of your (transatlantic) professional network!

The Ripple is a virtual networking event where the goal is to create 1,000+ new connections amongst shared business communities and launch a ripple of new opportunities. This is an initiative of 19 international business organizations.

Each participants can set up up 12 one-on-one virtual meetings of 12 minutes with other individuals to discuss a mutually beneficial topic. We call it serendipity with intent.

 

On the agenda:

  • 11.30-12pm ET | 8:30-9am PT | 5.30-6pm CET: Collective kick-off with partners and speaker (open to all)
  • 12-2.30pm ET | 9-11.30am PT | 6-8.30pm CET: One-on-one networking (up to 12 meetings of 12 minutes), scheduled and customized by each participant

 

Here is how it works:

  • Step 1Buy your ticket HERE! It is free IF you are a member of one of the participating partners, so please make sure to select your member organization in the list of tickets. For non-members, the fee is $10. You can buy a ticket from your preferred partner organization, or simply select "other" in the list of tickets.
  • Step 2: After your registration, you will receive a link to Conversation Starter where you can create your profile. You will be asked to highlight your expertise (#offer), share your requests (#ask) for collaboration, as well as flag topics that you would like to connect on.
  • Step 3: In the days leading up to the event, you can browse profiles and send invitations for 12-minute video calls on the Conversation Starter portal. The tool is equipped with a recommendation engine and smart scheduling features. Meeting invites can be sent or accepted with a simple click!
  • Step 4: The day of the event (March 30) you'll connect with your new contacts on Conversation Starter. Please note that you have to schedule your meetings up front (see step three)! You control your agenda.

 

Sponsorship: If you are interested in being a Sponsor at this event, please contact us at info@belcham.org. Find the sponsorship prospectus and more info on www.theripple.online.

 

About Conversation Starter: If LinkedIn, Zoom and Calendly had a baby they would call it Conversation Starter. https://www.conversationstarter.net

**When you register, you allow us to share your email with Conversation Starter for the purpose of inviting to the tool and receiving event updates.**

 

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin
Close

Are you starting to export ?